Skip to content

Nos Politiques

DÉPENSES DE VOYAGE ET D’ACCUEIL 18.17.01.09-1-2-3

Politique sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario au Service d’aide à la famille et à l‘enfance du comté de Renfrew :

Politique

Le Service d’aide à la famille et à l’enfance du comté de Renfrew (SAFE de Renfrew) soutient l’inclusion complète des personnes handicapées comme prévu dans la Charte canadienne des droits et libertés, le Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario, la Loi de 2001 sur les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario.Le SAFE de Renfrew a pris l’engagement de s’efforcer d’offrir un service de qualité à chaque membre de la collectivité et de toujours fournir le service de manière à respecter la dignité et l’indépendance des personnes handicapées. Le SAFE de Renfrew s’est engagé à favoriser une communication ouverte et à s’assurer que les personnes handicapées jouissent de l’égalité d’accès.

Cette politique vise à offrir un cadre dans lequel le SAFE de Renfrew peut concrétiser ses objectifs en matière d’excellence du service pour les personnes handicapées et de collectivité entièrement inclusive.

Définitions

Handicap – comme défini dans la partie I, paragraphe 2, de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario, et dans la partie II, article 10(1) du Code des droits de la personne, 1990, comme suit :

a. tout degré d’incapacité physique, d’infirmité, de malformation ou de défigurement dû à une lésion corporelle, une anomalie congénitale ou une maladie, et, notamment, le diabète sucré, l’épilepsie, un traumatisme crânien, tout degré de paralysie, une amputation, l’incoordination motrice, la cécité ou une déficience visuelle, la surdité ou une déficience auditive, la mutité ou un trouble de la parole, ou la nécessité de recourir à un chien-guide ou à un autre animal, à un fauteuil roulant ou à un autre appareil ou dispositif correctif;

b. une déficience intellectuelle ou un trouble du développement;

c. une difficulté d’apprentissage ou un dysfonctionnement d’un ou de plusieurs des processus de la compréhension ou de l’utilisation de symboles ou de la langue parlée;

d. un trouble mental;

e. une lésion ou une invalidité pour laquelle des prestations ont été demandées ou reçues dans le cadre du régime d’assurance créé aux termes de la Loi de 1997 sur la sécurité professionnelle et l’assurance contre les accidents du travail.

Animaux d’assistance – comme défini au paragraphe 4(9) des Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle du Règlement de l’Ontario 429/07 comme suit : « un animal est un animal d’assistance pour une personne handicapée dans l’un ou l’autre des cas suivants :

a. la personne utilise l’animal de toute évidence pour des raisons liées à son handicap;

b. la personne fournit une lettre d’un médecin ou d’une infirmière ou d’un infirmier confirmant qu’elle a besoin de l’animal pour des raisons liées à son handicap.

Personne de soutien – comme défini au paragraphe 4(8) des Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle du Règlement de l’Ontario 429/07 comme suit : « Relativement à une personne handicapée, personne qui l’accompagne pour l’aider sur les plans de la communication, de la mobilité, des soins personnels, des besoins médicaux ou pour faciliter son accès à des biens ou services ».

Procédures

Dans le cadre de la fourniture de biens et la prestation de services aux personnes handicapées, le SAFE de Renfrew respecte et prône la diversité des personnes qui composent notre collectivité. Nous avons pris un engagement envers l’excellence du service au sein de notre collectivité diversifiée, y compris pour les personnes handicapées, et nous concrétiserons nos objectifs en matière de service dans les domaines suivants :

Communication

Le SAFE de Renfrew communiquera avec les personnes handicapées au moyen de mécanismes qui tiennent compte de leurs besoins individuels. Nous formerons nos employés sur la façon d’interagir et de communiquer efficacement avec les personnes vivant avec divers handicaps.

Services téléphoniques

Le SAFE de Renfrew s’est engagé à fournir des services téléphoniques entièrement accessibles, y compris l’accès aux technologies d’assistance appropriées. Nous formerons les employés sur la façon de communiquer au téléphone dans un langage clair et simple en articulant clairement et lentement. Nous familiariserons nos employés avec les technologies téléphoniques destinées aux personnes handicapées.

Dispositifs d’assistance

Le SAFE de Renfrew invite les personnes handicapées à utiliser des dispositifs d’assistance pour obtenir ou utiliser ses services ou en bénéficier. Nous nous assurerons de familiariser nos employés avec l’utilisation de divers dispositifs d’assistance et autres moyens pour imprimer le matériel disponible sur place.

Disponibilité des documents prévue par les Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle (Règlement de l’Ontario 429/07)

Les documents prévus par les Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle sont fournis sur demande. Lorsqu’il fournit un document à une personne handicapée, le SAFE de Renfrew doit collaborer avec la personne afin de déterminer les options possibles pour transmettre le document ou l’information contenue dans le document dans un format qui tient compte du handicap de la personne.

Facturation

Le SAFE de Renfrew s’est engagé à fournir des factures accessibles et peut, sur demande, les présenter dans d’autres formats.

Utilisation d’animaux d’assistance et de personnes de soutien

Le SAFE de Renfrew invite les personnes qui sont accompagnées d’un animal d’assistance à utiliser les sections de nos locaux qui sont ouvertes au public et à d’autres tiers.

Le SAFE de Renfrew est heureux d’accueillir les personnes qui sont accompagnées d’une personne de soutien. Toute personne handicapée accompagnée d’une personne de soutien sera autorisée à entrer dans les locaux du SAFE de Renfrew avec cette personne de soutien. Une personne handicapée accompagnée d’une personne de soutien aura en tout temps accès à sa personne de soutien à condition que l’interaction entre ces deux personnes ne compromette aucunement l’intégrité du service en s’opposant aux exigences essentielles liées aux enquêtes ou autres programmes.

Avis de perturbation temporaire

Le SAFE de Renfrew émettra un avis en cas de perturbation planifiée ou imprévue de longue durée des installations ou des services habituellement utilisés par les personnes handicapées pour accéder à ses biens ou services. Bien que le SAFE de Renfrew ne puisse offrir la même garantie de service dans des circonstances de perturbation temporaire urgente, tous les efforts raisonnables seront déployés pour émettre un avis dans un délai adéquat. L’avis de perturbation contiendra de l’information sur la cause de la perturbation, une estimation de sa durée et une description d’autres installations ou services offerts, le cas échéant. L’avis sera affiché dans les endroits achalandés pertinents de nos locaux.

Formation du personnel

Le SAFE de Renfrew offrira de la formation sur les services accessibles aux membres du personnel, aux bénévoles et autres personnes qui interagissent avec les particuliers qui souhaitent obtenir ou utiliser les services offerts ou en bénéficier. De plus, la formation sera offerte aux employés dans le cadre de la formation initiale destinée aux nouveaux employés et de façon continue chaque fois que des changements sont apportés aux politiques, procédures et pratiques pertinentes. La formation sera offerte dès que possible une fois l’assignation des tâches au nouvel employé terminée. Elle comprendra un examen de l’intention de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et des exigences de la norme sur le service à la clientèle ainsi que l’information suivante :

– la façon d’interagir et de communiquer avec les personnes vivant avec divers handicaps

– les politiques, pratiques et procédures du SAFE de Renfrew sur la prestation de services aux personnes handicapées

– la façon d’interagir avec les personnes handicapées utilisant un dispositif d’assistance ou exigeant l’aide d’un animal d’assistance ou d’une personne de soutien

– la manière d’utiliser l’équipement ou les dispositifs disponibles au SAFE de Renfrew et qui pourraient aider à fournir des services à une personne handicapée

– la manière de procéder avec une personne handicapée ayant de la difficulté à accéder aux services du SAFE de RenfrewLe SAFE de Renfrew veillera à la tenue de dossiers sur la formation fournie, indiquant entre autres les dates de la formation et le nombre de personnes formées.

Processus de rétroaction

Le SAFE de Renfrew serait heureux de connaître votre point de vue sur la façon dont il offre des services aux personnes handicapées. Les clients et les bénéficiaires des services sont invités et encouragés à formuler leurs commentaires, leurs préoccupations, leurs plaintes et leurs suggestions par écrit au service d’aide. Si une autre méthode de communication est préférable, le SAFE de Renfrew collaborera avec le client ou le bénéficiaire du service pour faciliter la rétroaction. Le SAFE de Renfrew répondra à la rétroaction dans un délai raisonnable en examinant la préoccupation, la plainte ou la suggestion et en prenant les mesures qui s’imposent.

POLITIQUE EN MATIÈRE D’AVANTAGE INDIRECT

On entend par avantage indirect tout privilège qui, accordé à une personne ou à un groupe de personnes, lui confère un avantage personnel dont d’autres personnes ne peuvent habituellement pas profiter.

Cette politique vise toute personne, y compris mais non exclusivement les personnes nommées, les membres du conseil d’administration, les représentants élus et les employés.

Cette politique ne s’applique pas aux dispositions d’ententes collectives, aux avantages garantis, aux éléments généralement offerts sans distinction à la plupart ou à l’ensemble des employés, aux exigences en matière de santé et sécurité, aux mesures d’adaptation à l’emploi prises pour tenir compte des droits de la personne ou de considérations liées à l’accessibilité ou aux dépenses couvertes par la politique et les procédures sur les déplacements, les repas et l’hébergement.

Tout avantage indirect est inadmissible s’il ne répond pas à un besoin fonctionnel. Pour être admissible, un avantage indirect doit répondre à un besoin fonctionnel lié à l’exécution efficace d’une tâche.

  • Les avantages indirects suivants ne sont pas permis quelles que soient les circonstances :
  • Inscription à un club à des fins récréatives ou sociales personnelles, y compris mais non exclusivement les centres de culture physique, les clubs de golf ou les associations amicales
  • Abonnements à des événements culturels ou sportifs
  • Indemnité pour des vêtements non exigés pour satisfaire des exigences en matière de santé et sécurité ou relatives à un emploi
  • Accès à des cliniques de soins privées
  • Services consultatifs professionnels pour des questions personnelles, par exemple de planification fiscale ou successorale

Cette politique sera révisée périodiquement pour assurer une gouvernance appropriée et veiller à ce que toutes les personnes investies du pouvoir d’approbation comprennent la politique de l’organisme en matière d’avantages indirects.

De bonnes pratiques de tenue des dossiers seront appliquées aux fins de vérification.

Un avantage indirect n’est admissible que dans certaines circonstances exceptionnelles, par exemple s’il a été prouvé qu’il répond à un besoin fonctionnel pour l’exécution efficace d’une tâche, et requiert l’autorisation du directeur administratif ou du conseil d’administration s’il s’applique au directeur administratif.

De l’information sommaire sur les avantages indirects sera publiée annuellement.

Skip to content

Our Policies

Travel and Hospitality 18.17.01.09-1-2-3 
Procurement 18.04.09.09
Violence and Harassment Free Workplace Policy 6.8.2

Family and Children’s Services of Renfrew County Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities (AODA) Policy:

Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA), 2005 ,Customer Service Policy

POLICY

It is the policy of Family and Children’s Services of Renfrew County (FCS Renfrew) to support the full inclusion of persons with disabilities as set out in the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms, Ontario Human Rights Code, the Ontarians with Disabilities Act (ODA), 2001 and the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA), 2005.

Our Commitment FCS Renfrew strives to offer quality service to each member of the community and to always provide service in a way that respects the dignity and independence of people with disabilities. FCS Renfrew is committed to open communication and to ensuring that persons with disabilities have an equal opportunity access.

The purpose of this policy is to provide a framework through which FCS Renfrew can achieve service excellence for people with disabilities and the building of a fully inclusive community.

Definitions

Disability – is defined, per Section 2 of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005, S.O. 2005, c. 11 and the Human Rights Code, R.S.O. 1990, c. H.19, as follows:

  • “any degree of physical disability, infirmity, malformation or disfigurement that is caused by bodily injury, birth defect or illness and, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, includes diabetes mellitus, epilepsy, a brain injury, any degree of paralysis, amputation, lack of physical co-ordination, blindness or visual impediment, deafness or hearing impediment, muteness or speech impediment, or physical reliance on a guide dog or other animal or on a wheelchair or other remedial appliance or device,
  • a condition of mental impairment or a developmental disability,
  • a learning disability, or a dysfunction in one or more of the processes involved in understanding or using symbols or spoken language,
  • a mental disorder, or
  • an injury or disability for which benefits were claimed or received under the insurance plan established under the Workplace Safety and Insurance Act, 1997.”

Service Animals – are defined, per Section 4(9) of the Accessibility Standards for Customer Service, O. Reg. 429/07, as follows: “an animal is a service animal for a person with a disability:

  • if it is readily apparent that the animal is used by the person for reasons relating to his or her disability; or
  • if the person provides a letter from a physician or nurse confirming that the person requires the animal for reasons relating to the disability.”

Support Person – is defined, per Section 4(8) Accessibility Standards for Customer Service, O. Reg. 429/07, as follows: “a support person means, in relation to a person with a disability, another person who accompanies him or her in order to help with communication, mobility, personal care or medical needs or with access to goods or services.”

PROCEDURES

Providing Goods and Services to People with Disabilities FCS Renfrew respects and celebrates the diversity of people who make up our community. We are committed to excellence in serving our diverse community, including persons with disabilities, and we will carry out our service goals in the following areas:

Communication

FCS Renfrew will communicate with people with disabilities in ways that take into account their individual requirements. We will train our employees how to effectively interact and communicate with people who have various disabilities.

Telephone Services

FCS Renfrew is committed to providing fully accessible telephone services including access to appropriate assistive technologies. We will train employees to communicate over the telephone in clear and plain language and to speak clearly and slowly. We will make our employees familiar with telephone technologies intended for people with disabilities.

Assistive Devices

FCS Renfrew welcomes persons with disabilities to use assistive devices to obtain, use or benefit from our services. We will ensure that our employees are trained in the use of the various assistive devices and alternate to print materials available on the premises.

Availability of Documents Required by the Accessibility Standards for Customer Service (Ontario Regulation 429/07)

Documents required by the Accessibility Standards for Customer Service are available upon request. When providing a document to a person with a disability, FCS Renfrew will work with the individual to determine options in order to provide the document or the information contained in the document in a format that takes the person’s disability into account.

Billing

FCS Renfrew is committed to providing accessible invoices and, upon request, our invoices will be provided in alternative formats.

Use of Service Animals and Support Persons

FCS Renfrew welcomes persons who are accompanied by a service animal on the parts of our premises that are open to the public and other third parties.

FCS Renfrew welcomes persons who are accompanied by a support person. Any person with a disability who is accompanied by a support person will be allowed to enter FCS Renfrew’s premises with his or her support person. At no time will a person who is accompanied by a support person be prevented from having access to his or her support person, provided that the interaction between the person and his/her support person does not compromise service integrity by undermining essential requirements of investigations or other programs.

Notice of Temporary Disruption

FCS Renfrew will provide notice in the event of a planned or long term unexpected disruption in the facilities or services usually used by people with disabilities to access FCS Renfrew’s goods or services. Although FCS Renfrew cannot provide the same guarantee in emergency temporary disruption situations, every reasonable effort will be made to give adequate notice. A notice regarding the disruption will include information about the reason for the disruption, its anticipated duration, and a description of alternative facilities or services, if available. The notice will be placed in relevant conspicuous locations on our premises.

Training for Staff

FCS Renfrew will provide training about accessible services to staff members, volunteers and others who interact with members of the public who wish to obtain, use or benefit from services provided by FCS Renfrew. In addition, training will be provided to employees as part of the orientation training for new employees, and on an ongoing basis whenever changes are made to relevant policies, procedures and practices. The training will be provided as soon as practicable after the new employee is assigned his/her duties. Training will include a review of the purpose of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005, the requirements of the Customer Service standard, and information about the following:

  • How to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities
  • FCS Renfrew’s policies, practices and procedures relating to the provision of services to persons with disabilities
  • How to interact with persons with disabilities who use an assistive device or require the assistance of a service animal or a support person
  • How to use equipment or devices available at FCS Renfrew that may help with the provision of services to a person with a disability
  • What to do if a person with a disability is having difficulty accessing FCS Renfrew’s services

FCS Renfrew will keep records of the training provided, including the dates of the training and the number of people trained.

Feedback Process

FCS Renfrew welcomes feedback regarding the way in which FCS Renfrew provides services to persons with disabilities. Clients and service recipients are invited and encouraged to provide feedback and concerns, complaints, or suggestions in writing to the Agency. Should accessibility requirements entail an alternative means of feedback, FCS Renfrew will work with the client or service recipient to facilitate the feedback. FCS Renfrew will respond to such feedback within a reasonable time frame clarifying the concern, complaint or suggestion, and actions to be taken to address same.

Perquisite Policy:

A perquisite (perk) refers to a privilege that is provided to an individual or to a group of individuals, provides a personal benefit, and is not generally available to others.

This policy applies to any person including but not limited to appointees, board members, elected officials and employees.

This policy does not apply to provisions of collective agreements, insured benefits, items generally available on a non-discriminatory basis for all or most employees, health and safety requirements, employment accommodations made for human rights and/or accessibility considerations, or expenses covered under the policy and procedures on travel, meals, and hospitality.

A perk is not allowable if it is not a business related requirement. To be allowable, a perk must be a business related requirements for the effective performance of an individual’s job.

  • The following perks are not allowed under any circumstances:
  • Club memberships for personal recreation or socializing purposes, including but not limited to fitness clubs, golf clubs or social clubs
  • Seasons tickets to cultural or sporting events
  • Clothing allowances not related to health and safety or special job requirements
  • Access to private health clinics
  • Professional advisory services for personal matters, such as tax or estate planning

This policy will be reviewed on a periodic basis to ensure that there is appropriate governance and that everyone who has authority for approvals understands the organization’s policy regarding perks.

Good record keeping practices will be maintained for verification and audit purposes.

A perk is allowable only in limited and exceptional circumstances where it is demonstrated to be a business related requirement for the effective performance of an individual’s job and requires approval of the Executive Director or the Board Chair if the perk is in regard to the Executive Director.

Summary information about perks will be made publicly available annually.